Just in time for his upcoming concert,  Raymond Lam will be releasing his third album with the same theme and name as his concert:  Let’s Get Wet is coming with CD + DVD!! YAY!!

I remember last year, they said Raymond was expecting to release his 3rd album in March, so as time went and there was no news about it, let left me pondering..but its finally here!
I do admit feeling kinda left out that I can’t attend his concert, but getting his album feels like I’m making up for it somehow 🙂 (And my current layout XD)

It’s expected to be released on 15 June, 2009!

Since making the leap from TVB actor to singer, Raymond Lam has quickly turned into one of Hong Kong’s best-selling pop acts. After less than two years as a singer, the popular star is already heading to the Hong Kong Coliseum, and he’s releasing his new album, Let’s Get Wet, right before his June 17 and 18 concerts. Raymond’s third Cantonese album comes with seven new songs, kicking off with the title track Let’s Get Wet, his concert theme which was specially penned by Wyman Wong. The album also includes “Worth Crying For”, the theme song for TVB’s broadcast of the period drama Bao Qing Tian, and the heartfelt ballad “If the Time Has Come”.

This edition comes with a 64-page photo booklet and a DVD containing three music videos.

Raymond Lam .  Let's get Wet

Song selection- lets get wet

Please support Raymond and purchase the original album (preordering online  is currently available!)^__^!! I can’t wait to order mine!!

26 Responses to “Raymond Lam- Let’s Get Wet Album!!”

  • sugar says:

    hehe K, you’ve heard about it already. XD
    i found out yesterday and i was like, :O!
    there’s 4 new songs we haven’t heard yet.
    I want to hear Illusion the most. 🙂

  • chibi says:

    wheeee.. pre-ordered ^_^

  • stella says:

    its finally heer,so sad tat i lived in singapore so can’t pre-order..

  • rachel says:

    yay! so excited for it! i wish i could hear it live, but i guess a cd will do 😀

  • TVB_4eva says:

    Wowwwww can’t wait <3
    Does any1 noe if his still doin any TVB series l8r dis year?

    • KTVB says:

      Not that I’m aware of him filming, but there was that kung-fu one from the sales presentation last year. I want to see him soon!

  • stella says:

    ya..he is doing series..

  • jRAW says:

    His doing one series i think..
    only if raymond came to sydney !

  • sugar says:

    the Kung Fu serie .. Iron Horse right? He’s not in that series anymore. Kevin’s in it and Tavia is gueststarring. Fung said he might film a series after his concert. Rumours say with Tavia. 🙂

    I really hope they will release the concert into a DVD. I mean, i want to see him sing the songs and dance live. 😀

    • KTVB says:

      oooh reaaaaaaaaallly? awww..I wanted Raymond in that series! (or any series really ^^)

      ya, I’ll sooo get the concert DVD if there is one!

      • kinki says:

        ya, sugar’s right. ray’s out of that kung fu series from the sales presentation
        kevin cheng replaced him

        but ray’s in another new series called 摘星之旅/
        Growing Through Life (you can check it out at wiki) =)

    • KTVB says:

      ooh really ? ? : ( I want him to get some nomination at the TVB award at end of the year lol Hopefully he will film some more series!

      A bonus concert DVD would be awesome 😀

  • sugar says:

    K! Illusion sounds like Love Not Enough at the start but then it goes all funky. Looks like they are re-using it haha. 😀

  • kinki says:

    Other than the plugs (1, 4, 5), I like 2 the best.
    Not enough songs, only 7 songs. Hungry for MORE. lol~

    Ya, I agree with sugar. Illusion(7) starts off pretty cool, but then it got all weird.

    • KTVB says:

      I agree with you about Illusion XD The beginning sounded so cool. They deliberately made it similar to “Love with No regrets”; and it got me all excited thinking whether it was a mandarin version or something. Getting my hopes up made me quite disappointed with it, especially how the song just changes into something completely…weird lol

  • jRAW says:

    Has anyone got their album yet? D:
    bought that is, not downloaded. haha. Mine still hasn’t come D:

    • Mandy says:

      I pre-ordered mine already from yesasia. It said its shipped out on 17th and will come on 28th, I’m in Australia, so I dont know might be different for different countries.

  • wenni says:

    i got mine yesterday!!! i was sooo happy. Lets get wet and illusion sounded good.

  • K2K says:

    Haah, I just got my copy and I couldn’t find any lyrics of any songs in any pages? Is it like that or I just cant find it???

  • Moonjava says:

    I actually really like Illusion, I really like the synthesized parts…for some reason, kinda “rappy” sounding but not really!

    I love your blog! Any suggestions on other TVB news related blogs that I can follow?

    • KTVB says:

      Aww thanks 🙂

      Hm..news related blogs..do you mean news about TVB series or? A lot are entertainment related (not that i really follow them lol)

  • Post a Comment!

    XHTML: You can use these tags:
    <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>